Governing Board Members

Governing Board (GB) Members are the high-level officials of Ministry of Education or related institution nominated by the Minister of Education of respective SEAMEO Member Countries and appointed by the President of the Council. The following are the GB Members of SEAQIL.

surianiMs Hajah Suriani binti Haji Noor Hashim
Cluster Head of Primary,
Secondary and Sixth Form School
Department of Schools
Ministry of Education

Brunei Darussalam
(21 June 2016–20 June 2019)

Mr Tith Mab
Head of English Division
Institute of Foreign Languages
The Royal University of Phnom Penh

(8 January 2016 – 7 January 2019)

Prof. Dr Dadang Sunendar
Head of National Agency for Language Development and Cultivation
Board of Management and Empowerment for Language
Ministry of Education and Culture

(13 September 2016–12 September 2019)

Mr Ketkeo Phanthanivong
Vice Dean, Faculty of Letters
National University of Laos

(18 August 2015–17 August 2018)

Datuk Dr Amin Senin
Deputy Director General
(Teaching Professionalism Development)
Office of the Deputy Director General
Ministry of Education

(16 August 2016–15 August 2019)

Dr Zaw Myint
Director General
Department Myanmar Nationalities’ Languages

(22 January 2018–21 January 2021)

Atty Tonisito MC Umali
Assistant Secretary
Esq, Department of Education

The Philippines
(1 November 2017–31 October 2020)

Mr Cedric Kai Wah Leong
Master Teacher
English Language Institute of Singapore
2 Malan Road, Block P
Singapore 109433

Republic of Singapore
(18 September 2016–17 September 2019)

Associate Prof Dr Kingkarn Thepkanjana
Dean, Faculty of Arts
Chulalongkorn University

(25 January 2016–24 January 2019)

Ms Tran Thi Phuong, MA 
Head of Division
Vietnam International Education Cooperation Department
Ministry of Education and Training

(15 August 2017–14 August 2020)